Posted by: lrobertson202 | September 21, 2008

My Story

It took me a while to share my voice with the world. I wasn’t sure what I had to contribute to the victims. What I could share with the world that would make some difference in there lives. Each day since September 11, 2001 I have thought of it in some way an I guess it has affected me greatly. I have designed this blog in the hope that others would share their feelings, thoughts, and storys with us too.

On that day I sat in front of the TV stund at what I saw. Though I didn’t know anyone there I found myself crying uncontrollably at the chaos and distruction of others action. I can’t understand why we do the things we do and why we as humans are so incrediably violent. Why we hurt others; why we have war, why peace is not first on our agenda.

My heart goes out to all that suffered from this terrible event. I can’t imagine what they are feeling now and how it has affected them and their lives. I hope that our country can work together to fix what has been distroyed and make this a better place for ourselves, our children, and generations to come.

If you have comments, or stories you wish to share; things you are doing for the victims, communities that are making a difference share them with us. We would love to hear it!

Until next time,

Hold on to what you have and cherish each day…

Leave a Reply

Categories

